Psychology Resources

Works Containing Actual Test and Instrument Samples

Robinson, J. P., Rusk, J. G., and Head, K. B. (Eds.). (1973). Measures of political attitudes. Ann Arbor, MI: Institute for Social Research.
CALL NUMBER: Ref. JA74.5 .R6 1973

Robinson, J. P., Shaver, P. R., and Wrightsman, L. S. (Eds.). (1999). Measures of political attitudes. San Diego, CA: Academic Press.
CALL NUMBER: Ref. JA74.5 .M43 1999

Robinson, J. P. and Shaver, P. R. (Eds.). (1973). Measures of social psychological attitudes (Rev. ed.). Ann Arbor, MI: Institute for Social Research.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HM251 .R739 1973

Robinson, J. P., Shaver, P. R., and Wrightsman, L. S. (Eds.). (1991). Measures of personality and social psychological attitudes. San Diego: Academic Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF698.4 .M38 1990

Antony, M. M., Orsillo, S. M. and Roemer, L. (Eds.). (2001). Practitioner's guide to empirically based measures of anxiety.  New York: Kluwer Academic/Plenum Publishers.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF575 .A6 P73 2001

Banyard, P. and Grayson, A. (1996). Introducing psychological research: Sixty studies that shape psychology. Washington Square: New York University Press.
CALL NUMBER: Ref. BF76.5 .I58 1996

Beere, C. A. (1990). Sex and gender issues: A handbook of tests and measures. New York: Greenwood Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF692 .B38 1990

Buros, O. K. (Ed.). (1941-). The ... Mental measurements yearbook. (2nd ed.-).  Highland Park, NJ: Mental Measurements Yearbook.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB3051 .B8

Buros, O. K. (Ed.). (1961-). Tests in print. (Vols. 2-). Highland Park, NJ: Gryphon Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB3051 .T4

Educational Testing Service. (1986-1992). The ETS Test Collection catalog. (Vols. 1-6). Phoenix: Oryx Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB3051 .E79 1986

Educational Testing Service. (1993-). The ETS Test Collection catalog. (2nd ed.). (Vols. 1-). Phoenix: Oryx Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB 3051 .E79 1993

Fehrmann, P. G. and O'Brien, N. P. (Eds.). (2001). Directory of test collections in academic, professional, and research libraries. Chicago: ALA.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB3501 .D564 2001

Goldman, B. A. (1974-). Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures. (Vols. 1-6). Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF431 .G625

Hersen, M. (2004). Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment. (Vols. 1-4). Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley and Sons.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF176 .C654 2004 vol. 1-4

Johnson, O. G. (1976). Tests and measurements in child development: Handbook II. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF722 .J64 vol. 1-2

Johnson, O. G. and Bommarito, J. W. (1976). Tests and measurements in child development: Handbook I. San Francisco:  Jossey-Bass.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF 722 .J64 1976

Keyser, D. J. and Sweetland, R. C. (Eds.). (1984-1992). Test critiques. (Vols. 1-9). Kansas City, MO: Test Corporation of America.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF176 .T419 1984

LeUnes, A. (2002). Bibliography on psychological tests used in research and practice in sport and exercise psychology.  Lewiston, NY: Edwin Mellen Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. GV706.4 .P79 L48 2002

Maddox, T. (Ed.). (1997). Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business. (4th ed.). Austin, TX: Pro-Ed.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. BF176 .T43 1997

Strauss, E., Sherman, E. M. S., Spreen, O. A compendium of neuropsychological tests : administration, norms, and commentary.
CALL NUMBER: Ref. RC386.6.N48 S67 2006

O'Brien, N. P. (Comp.). (1988). Test construction: A bibliography of selected resources. New York: Greenwood Press.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. LB3060.65 .O3 1988

Touliatos, J., Perlmutter, B. F. and Straus, M. A. (Eds.). (1990). Handbook of family measurement techniques. Newbury Park, CA: Sage.
CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HQ728 .T68 1990