Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Landing Pages

HeinOnline Databases

Complete HeinOnline database
Search all individual databases at once.

American Enterprise Institute
The American Enterprise Institute is a public policy think tank dedicated to free, competitive enterprise.

Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law
The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute. The Center's work focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism.

Code of Federal Regulations
Contains all volumes from 1938 to present

Criminal Justice in America: U.S. Attorney General Opinions, Reports, and Publications
Includes the official reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (both the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States as well as the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice). Also included are guides, handbooks, hearings, and other materials related to the study of criminal justice in the United States.

Executive Privilege
Primary sources related to executive privilege, the right of the president of the United States to keep certain information confidential from other branches of government.

Federal Register Library
Updated daily. Coverage from 1936 to present.

Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
Official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.

History of International Law
Includes titles dating back to 1690 on international law subjects such as war & peace, the Nuremberg trials, law of the sea, international arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and more.

History of Supreme Court Nominations
Contains information on United States Supreme Court nominations

John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Includes materials collected by the National Archives and Records Administration relating to the assassination of President John F. Kennedy

GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Contains reports on audits, surveys, investigations, and evaluations of federal programs conducted by the United States Government Accountability Office (GAO).

Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
Essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

Law Journal Library
Contains more than 2,500 law and law-related periodicals from inception through most currently published issues. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more.

Legal Classics
Includes thousands of works from some of the greatest legal minds in history including Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Federick William Maitland, Frederick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo, and many more.

Pentagon Papers
United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.

Religion and the Law
Provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions.

Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies: A Bibliographic Listing
This work is the most current and comprehensive listing of publications created by presidential advisory bodies, and will be useful to researchers interested in U.S. history, political science, and law.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Brings together every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, all federal statutes related to slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery in full text.

U.S. Code
Includes complete coverage of the U.S. Code back to inception in 1925-26. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.

U.S. Congressional Documents
Includes the complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It also includes the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (1927-present), as well as other important congressional material.

U.S. Congressional Series Set
This collection includes indexing and PDF access to 17,000 congressional serials including American State Papers.

U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
Complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States' most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
Comprehensive collection of federal legislative histories published by the U.S. government and private publishers.

U.S. Presidential Library
Includes Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and other documents related to U.S. Presidents.

U.S. Statutes at Large
Complete coverage of the Statutes at Large.

U.S. Supreme Court Library
Complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court.

U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published.

Women and the Law (Peggy)
Brings together books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law.

World Constitutions Illustrated
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries.