LibGuides: International Studies Resources: Articles

Databases for International Studies

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides mostly full text news, law, business, and health articles
New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
News from The New York Times newspaper. Requires personal registration (first-time users should visit https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/ to register; after one year patrons will need to renew the pass at https://myaccount.nytimes.com/verification/edupass. Click on "Already have an account? Log in here" and follow the directions). Problems? Contact Taryn Bartholomew.
World News Digest This link opens in a new window
Brings together full text information about events, people, issues, facts, and figures

1940→
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and some abstracting for journal articles, conference papers and some reference resources in political science, international relations, and law with many full text articles
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and full text articles covering a wide range of disciplines. Articles come from scholarly and popular periodicals
Project MUSE (Basic Undergraduate Edition) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in the humanities and social sciences. During COVID-19, they are also offering a number of ebooks by university presses; simply search for relevant keywords and limit the results to "books".
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to articles, books, working papers, and more on English and other languages, linguistics, literature, and folklore

1926→
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal article indexing, market, industry, and country reports, and company profiles with much full text information
Snowden Super Search This link opens in a new window
An electronic resource that includes most of the online databases offered by Snowden Library including the online catalog
ARTstor (pop-ups must be enabled) This link opens in a new window
Provides art images and descriptive information

For information on downloading ARTstor images, see: https://support.artstor.org/?article-category=07-sharing