Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Management Resources: Background Info

Getting Started with Reference

Reference resources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and handbooks. Entries in such sources tend to be rather short and they are meant to help you get started with research on a new topic.

General Reference Databases

Reference Books

Dictionaries

The Brand Glossary

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HD69.B7 B723 2007

Financial Lexicon : A Compendium of Financial Definitions, Acronyms, and Colloquialisms

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HG151 .B2697 2005

Directories

Harris Pennsylvania Industrial Directory

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HC107.P4 A28 2013

Encyclopedias

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HD30.15 .B455 2005  vol. 1-13

Encyclopedia of Associations

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. AS22 .E5 2007  vol. 1, pt. 1-3

Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. Ref. AS8 .E53 2006  pt. 1-3

Encyclopedia of Busine$$ and Finance

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF1001 .E467 2001  vol. 1-2

Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World (2009)

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society

Ref. HF5387 .E53 2008 vol. 1-5

Encyclopedia of Management (6th ed., 2009)

 

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5837 .E53 2000 vol. 1-2

Encyclopedia of Tariffs and Trade in U.S. History

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF1705 .E53 2003 vol. 1-3

Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History (1999)

International Encyclopedia of Business and Management

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF1001 .I53 2002  vol. 1-8

Handbooks

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5681.R25 T68

Business Ratios and Formulas: A Comprehensive Guide

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5691 .B73

Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: The Bestselling Guide to Doing Business in More Than 60 Countries

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5389 .M67 2006

North American Industry Classification System, United States

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF1042 .N6

Passport to Success: The Essential Guide to Business Culture and Customs in America's Largest Trading Partners

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5389 .M3753 2009

RMA Annual Statement Studies

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HF5681.B2 R6

Statistics

Business Statistics of the United States

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States

CALL NUMBER: Ref. HA202 .P76

Statistical Abstract of the United States

CALL NUMBER:  Govt. Publications C 3.134: 1946-2012

Statistics Sources

CALL NUMBER:  Ref. HA36 .S84 vol. 1-4