Adam Matthew

• AM Explorer (the entire collection)
• African American Communities - A diverse range of primary source material focusing on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas
• Age of Exploration - Features diaries, journals, logbooks, manuscripts, rare books, correspondence, scientific and government documents, maps and charts, objects and early film footage
• American History 1493-1945 - From the Gilder Lehrman Institute, New York:
• American Indian Histories and Cultures - Sources from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library
• American Indian Newspapers - From the Sequoyah National Research Center, University of Arkansas at Little Rock and the Newberry Library, Chicago
• The American West - Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago
• Apartheid South Africa - From the National Archives, UK
• China, America and The Pacific - Primary source materials on the history of the North American trade and cultural exchange with China
• China: Culture and Society - Sources from the Wason Pamphlet Collection at Cornell University
• China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980 - Sources from the School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London 
• Church Missionary Society Periodicals - by the Church Missionary Society and South American Missionary Society
• Colonial America - CO5 files from The National Archives, UK
• Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966 - Official British Documents from the National Archives, UK
• Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969 - Official British Documents from the National Archives, UK
• Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 - Official British Documents from the National Archives, UK
• Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961 - Official British Documents from the National Archives, UK, covering Canada, the Caribbean and the USA
• Defining Gender - A wide range of original primary sources including ephemera, pamphlets, diaries, periodicals and conduct literature
• East India Company - Sources from the British Library
• Eighteenth Century Drama - Featuring the John Larpent Collection from the Huntington Library 
• Eighteenth Century Journals Portal - A Portal to Newspapers and Periodicals, c1685-1815
• Empire Online - Manuscript and rare printed sources documenting cultural contacts and literature of empire
• Everyday Life and Women In America, c1800-1920 - From the Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History & Culture, Duke University and New York Public Library
• First World War Portal - Primary sources from personal collections and rare printed material, to military files, ephemera and artwork
• Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980 - Official British documents from the National Archives, UK
• Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 - Official British documents from the National Archives, UK
• Foreign Office Files for Japan - FO 262 and FO 371 files from the National Archives, UK
• Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981 - Official British documents from the National Archives, UK
• Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlements and Colonial Encounters - Brings together documents from 16 archives and libraries from around the world
• Gender: Identity and Social Change - Primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women’s rights
• Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange - Fifteen significant commodities that have transformed the world documented through a range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, rare books, and more
• The Grand Tour - From the Beinecke Library, The Paul Mellon Centre, The Chaney Library, the British Library and other sources
• India, Raj and Empire - Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland
• J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America - From John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising and Marketing History, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Duke University
• Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954 - Manuscript sources from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York
• Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture - The History of Tourism - Sourced from multiple archives, including the Thomas Cook archive
• Literary Manuscripts - Victorian Manuscripts from the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of the New York Public Library
• Literary Manuscripts - 17th and 18th Century Poetry from The Brotherton Library, University of Leeds
• Literary Print Culture - The Stationers' Company Archive, 1554-1984
• London Low Life - Street Culture, Social Reform & the Victorian Underworld. Sources from the Lilly Library, Indiana University
• Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 - Official British documents from the National Archives, UK
• Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 - Sources from the Hagley Museum and Library, Wilmington, Delaware
• Mass Observation Online - British Social History, 1937-1972, from the University of Sussex
• Medieval Family Life - The Paston, Celys, Stonor, Plumpton and Armburgh Papers
• Medieval Travel Writing - Journeys to the Holy Land, India and China
• Medical Services and Warfare - Featuring Handwritten Text Recognition
• Meiji Japan - The Edward Sylvester Morse Collection, from the Phillips Library at The Peabody Essex Museum, Salem
• Migration to New Worlds - An in-depth look at the emigration of peoples from Great Britain, Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia
• The Nixon Years, 1969-1974 - Complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files from The National Archives, Kew
• Perdita Manuscripts - Women Writers, 1500-1700
• Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 - Sources from the Browne Popular Culture Library at Bowling Green State University
• Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 - Sources from The Library Company of Philadelphia with additional material from the Philadelphia Museum of Art
• Race Relations in America - Surveys and Papers from the Amistad Research Center, 1943-1970
• Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape - Sources from the Wordsworth Trust, Dove Cottage
• Service Newspapers of World War II - The story of the war as told by the newspapers and magazines
• Shakespeare in Performance - Prompt Books from the Folger Shakespeare Library
• Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 - Multi archive resource covering the variety, legacy and continued existence of slavery
• Socialism on Film: the Cold War and International Propaganda - Collection of documentary newsreel and feature films sourced from the British Film Institute
• Trade Catalogues and the American Home - Sources from UC, Santa Barbara; the Hagley Museum and Library and Winterthur Museum, Garden and Library
• Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History - Women’s Travel Diaries and Correspondence from the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University
• Victorian Popular Culture: A Portal - Featuring a wide range of source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe
• Virginia Company Archives - The Ferrar Papers, 1590-1790, from Magdalene College, Cambridge
• Women in The National Archives - Original documents on the Suffrage Question in Britain, Empire and Colonial Territories combined with a Finding aid to Women's Resources in The National Archives, UK
• World's Fairs: A Global History of Expositions - A diverse range of primary source material to represent the origination and planning of fairs, the experience and the physical, cultural and political legacies

Need some guidance on how to navigate an Adam Matthew collection? Check out these exceptional research guides from Dr. Laura Seddelmeyer's HIST 101: Australia course from Fall 2020: